Mission Statement: To enhance access to quality healthcare, particularly primary and preventive care, by improving the supply and distribution of healthcare professionals through community/academic partnerships.

Serving a primary 24-county area in southern South Dakota: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Clay, Davison, Douglas, Gregory, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lake, Lincoln, Lyman, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Tripp, Turner, Union, and Yankton counties. YRAHEC also serves an extended area of Bennett, Custer, Fall River, Haakon, Jackson, Jones, Mellette, Pennington, Shannon and Todd counties.

Contact Us at:

Sandra Durick  (Executive Director):  sandra.durick@yrahec.org

Cheri Buffington (Associate Director Post Secondary Programs):  cheri.buffington@yrahec.org

Corryn Celmer (Associate Director of Community Programs):  corryn.celmer@yrahec.org

Cyndi Beers (Operations Manager): cyndi.beers@yrahec.org

You can also reach us at 605-655-8285.