Mission Statement: To enhance access to quality healthcare, particularly primary and preventive care, by improving the supply and distribution of healthcare professionals through community/academic partnerships.

Serving a primary 24-county area in southern South Dakota: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Clay, Davison, Douglas, Gregory, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lake, Lincoln, Lyman, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Tripp, Turner, Union, and Yankton counties.

Contact Us at:

Sandra Durick  (Executive Director):  sandra.durick@yrahec.org

Cheri Buffington (Associate Director Post Secondary Programs):  cheri.buffington@yrahec.org

Corryn Gabbert (Associate Director of Community Programs):  corryn.gabbert@yrahec.org

Cyndi Beers (Operations Manager): cyndi.beers@yrahec.org

You can also reach us at 605-655-8285.